Follow

How to Enable Auto-Preserve in PaintShop Pro

In order to prevent accidentally saving over a project and being unable to recover it, you can use the Auto-Preserve feature in PaintShop Pro.

If the Auto-Preserve feature is disabled in PaintShop Pro, you will not be able to select "Restore Original."



To Enable Auto-Preserve:



1. Click File.

2. Click Preferences.

3. Select General Program Preferences.


 


The Preferences Window will appear.

4. Select Auto-Preserve.

5. Click the box to Enable Auto-Preserve.



6. Click OK.

Now you will be able to restore the image to its original state. Here's how:


 


1. Click Edit Menu.

2. Click Restore Original.



3. Click Yes to confirm the restore.




The picture will be back in its original state.

Keywords:  auto preserve, pspx4

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.