Follow

How do I reset Quattro® Pro configuration files?

Sometimes the configuration files for Quattro® Pro need to be reset to the factory defaults in order to troubleshoot problems. This article will walk you through resetting the configuration files for Quattro Pro.

For Quattro Pro 10 and above

  1. Close Quattro Pro
  2. Hold down the Left SHIFT key on your keyboard
  3. Launch Quattro Pro while the key is pressed
  4. You should get a message that reads "Are you sure you want to overwrite the current workspace with the factory default?"
  5. Click on "Yes"

If you have an older version or the above does not work.

For all versions of Quattro Pro

  1. Close Quattro Pro
  2. Click on Start and select Search (Find in Windows 98)
  3. Select Files and Folders
  4. In the named box type "QP*.CFG" (without the quotes)
  5. Under the look in box, select "My Computer"
  6. Click on Search Now (Find Now in Windows 98)
  7. Once the results are found, delete these files
  8. Click on Sart, Run and type "Regedit"
  9. Select HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Corel\QuattroPro
  10. Right-click on QuattroPro and click on Rename
  11. Type "QuattroPro1" and Press the ENTER Key
  12. Close the Registry editor NOTE: These files will be recreated next time Quattro Pro launches

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.