Follow

Using Custom Workspaces in PaintShop Pro

 



Using Custom Workspaces in PaintShop Pro

The workspace in Corel PaintShop Pro consists of palettes, toolbars, and open images. You may find that the way you arrange the workspace while editing photos may differ from the arrangement while using the Web tools. Fortunately, Corel PaintShop Pro lets you save and use any number of workspace arrangements.

Important! Workspace files do not include an actual copy of any open images. Workspace files only reference the name and location of an image. If you delete an image from your computer, the image will not appear in the workspace.


Saving custom workspaces

When you save a workspace, Corel PaintShop Pro saves the information in a PSPWorkspace file. The following information is stored:

  • ruler, grid, and guide information
  • menu, palette, and toolbar settings, locations, and docking status
  • full screen edit mode status
  • open images, including zoom levels and scroll bar locations

Loading workspaces

You can load a custom workspace. Tool, menu, and palette positions change to reflect the workspace you are loading.

If you had two windows open for the same image when you saved the workspace, they both open again. If an image from the workspace is already open, Corel PaintShop Pro applies the workspace settings to the open image.


'To save the current workspace -'''These steps can be performed in both the Manageand Edit''''''''workspaces.

1. Select File Workspace Save.

2. In the New Workspace Name field, type a name for the new workspace.

3. Click Save.

If the workspace contains any modified images that have not been saved, PaintShop Pro will prompt to save the changes to the image first. To save the image changes and the workspace, click Yes. To save the workspace, but not the image changes, click No. To cancel saving the workspace and the image changes, click Cancel. To use the Quick Key command to open the Save Workspace dialog box, press and hold the Shift + Alt + S buttons. To save the workspace in a folder other than the program default folder, click theFile Locations button in the Save Workspace dialog box.


To load a workspace- These steps can be performed in both the Manageand Edit''''''''workspaces.

1. Choose File Workspace Load.

The Load Workspace dialog box appears.

2. Click one of the following:

Yes saves the current workspace before loading another one

No does not save the current workspace before loading another one

3. Select the workspace file to be loaded.

4. Click Load.

The Load Workspace dialog box can be opened by pressing and holding theShift + Alt + Lbuttons. To save the workspace in a folder other than the program default folder, click theFile Locations button in the Save Workspace dialog box. For more information about editing paths, see Setting file locations.

Recently used workspace can be selected from the list of recent workspaces located at the bottom of the File Workspacemenu.


To delete a saved workspace - These steps can be performed in both the Manageand Edit''''''''workspaces.

1. Choose File Workspace Delete.

The Delete Workspace dialog box appears.

2. Select the workspace file to be deleted.

3. Click the Deletebutton.

To open the Delete Workspace dialog box, press and hold down the Shift + Alt + D buttons.

.


Keywords: 000014762, setup, custom, customize, how to, tutorial, educate, learn

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request